ECCC Athletic Hall of Fame

Congratulations to the 2016 Inductees

        Lynn Russell Hayes

2016:  Kendrick Clancy and Lynn Russell Hayes

2015:  Dan Chatwood and Thomas E. Hannah

2014:  Troy Henderson and Richard Fulmer

2013:  Marcus Thames and Pete Lucovich

2012:  Granville Freeman and Tom McCullough

2011:  Kenneth Dunagin and James “Jimmy” Fisackerly

2010: Chris Harris and Howard Carlton McMillin

2009: Wanda Blackwell McPhail and Donald Acton

2008: A.J. Kilpatrick and Jamie Clark

2007: Joy Eichelberger Hannah, Clyde Muse and Gaines Massey

2006: Melvin Carpenter and Wilmer James

2005: Bob Tom Johnson and Lucy Young

2004: Marcus Mann and Ken Pouncey

2003: Roy Baker, Imogene Johnson Borganelli, Rex Keeton and Mark Killens

2002: Freddie J. Bagley, James E. “Jim” Nabers, and Robert L. Thomas

2001: Charles Payne, Sammy Pace, and Willie “Tenny” Coats

2000: Billy Ray Dill, Sue Gunter and Jimmy Rea

1999: Charles E. Ward, Daisy Kate Williams Chaney and Sam Rutigliano

1998: Van Chancellor, Deborah Norwood Duncan and Howard Sessums

1997: Tommy Williamson Alfonso, Lester Baucum and James L. “Creeper” Nelson

1996: M.E. “Boe” Davis, Malcolm Phillips, Julie Latham and John W. Golden

1995: Clayton Blount, Nan Huston Keenan and James T. “Jim” Wood

1994: Charlie Hope, Charlene Jones Bates and Malcolm “Puddin” Jones

1993: Louis V. Watwood, Barbara Jo Davidson Russell and Esther Thomas Coleman

1992: Joe Clark, Evelyn Bender and Dr. Bert Thompson

1991: Diana Lyons Jones, Larry Henderson and Wayne Tullos

1990: Richard Harris, Jeff Loper and Sherrell Ray Marshall

1989: Lamar Blount, Earl Marshall and Arno Vincent

1988: Howard Sessums

1987: Billy Wayne Baucum

1986: Lucille Wood

1985: Denver Brackeen


Athletic Hall of Fame Nominations

Those wishing to make nominations for the East Central Community College Athletic Hall of Fame should contact David LeBlanc in the Office of Foundation and Alumni Relations at 601-635-6327. The e-mail address is 

Nominations are accepted through July 1 each year.

East Central Warriors

East Central Community College
15738 HWY 15 South
P.O Box 129
Decatur, Mississippi 39327